What are the risks of owners of ships registered under the Delaware flag

Important information for owners of yachts registered under the Delaware (USA) flag.

The State of Delaware has introduced new procedures and directives to tackle abuse of the yacht registration system by yacht owners who keep their vessels outside Delaware most of the time or on a permanent basis.

Since the Delaware registration is not an international valid maritime registration, Delaware registered ships based primarily outside Delaware will be considered unregistered or no port of registry (citizenship), which means that local authorities can apply their own requirements. regarding the jurisdiction of the vessel, which in turn may affect the tax status of the vessel. The ship's insurance policy can also be questioned.

Awareness of the situation is growing among foreign port authorities, and owners of Delaware registered vessels based outside Delaware can expect increased control by local authorities, which could result in a potential arrest of the vessel.

For more information, you can check with us by writing to direct or by mail [email protected]

Or contact us in any way convenient for you.

 

Taking care of you and your peace of mind on the water,
Premium Yachts

 

Publication date: April 3, 2020.

High quality service

Wide range of vessels

Questions remain?

Call: +7 495 741 00 03

Чем рискуют владельцы судов, зарегистрированных под флагом Делавэр

Важная информация для владельцев яхт, зарегистрированных под флагом Делавэр (США).

Штат Делавэр ввел новые процедуры и директивы для борьбы со злоупотреблениями системой регистрации яхт со стороны владельцев яхт, которые большую часть времени или на постоянной основе держат свои суда за пределами штата Делавэр.

Поскольку регистрация в Делавэре не является международной действительной морской регистрацией, то зарегистрированные в Делавэре суда, базирующиеся в основном за пределами штата Делавэр, будут рассматриваться как незарегистрированные вообще или не имеющие порта приписки (гражданства), что означает, что местные власти могут применить свои собственные требования относительно юрисдикции судна, что в свою очередь может повлиять на налоговый статус судна. Страховой полис судна также может быть поставлен под сомнение.

Осведомленность о сложившейся ситуации растет среди иностранных портовых властей и владельцы зарегистрированных в штате Делавэр судов, которые базируются за пределами штата Делавэр, могут ожидать усиления контроля со стороны местных властей, что в результате может привести к потенциальному аресту судна.

 

Более подробную информацию Вы можете уточнить у нас, написав в директ или на почту info@premiumyachts.ru

Либо связаться с нами любым удобным для Вас способом.

 

С заботой о Вас и Вашем спокойствии на воде,
Premium Yachts

 

Дата публикации: 3 апреля 2020 г.

Высококлассный сервис

Широкий выбор судов

Остались вопросы?

Звоните: +7 495 741 00 03