FatFurl is a sail specially designed by Elvstrøm for modern fast cruisers. Optimal shape and maximum area. Fatfurl's sails are larger than regular battens with full battens. The vertical battens through the carbon upper provide maximum support to the leech whether the sail is fully deployed or reefed.

Vertical battens also work well with a reefed sail, making the sail flat and efficient. Short intermediate battens have the same function. The strength and stability of the sail is determined by the EPEX cut (optimal placement of power fibers and laminate). Additional symmetrical batten pockets can be provided for optimal air flow.

 

Types of cutting

 

MARIN | for fast cruisers - photo - 1

Cross cut

An x-cut sail consists of a series of horizontal sashes, parallel to each other and perpendicular to the leech. This is a reliable and fairly cheap method of manufacturing; the sail is affordable and durable. In fact, the cross cut is the ancestor of sailing design and sails with this cut have a proven track record.

Cross cut sails are usually made from woven polyester fabric with weft threads that are stronger than warp threads. The canvas is oriented towards the direction of the load, resulting in a very strong sail.

MARIN | for fast cruisers - photo - 2

Cross cut

An x-cut sail consists of a series of horizontal sashes, parallel to each other and perpendicular to the leech. This is a reliable and fairly cheap method of manufacturing; the sail is affordable and durable. In fact, the cross cut is the ancestor of sailing design and sails with this cut have a proven track record.

Cross cut sails are usually made from woven polyester fabric with weft threads that are stronger than warp threads. The canvas is oriented towards the direction of the load, resulting in a very strong sail.

MARIN | for fast cruisers - photo - 3

EPEX

The unique and patented EPEX membrane technology is the flagship of Elvstrøm Sails. 100% custom design in which each power fiber is positioned according to the load diagram. Each sail is calculated by a special computer program according to individual preferences. This ensures absolutely optimal fiber distribution throughout the sail, resulting in exceptional shape stability and maximum recoil.

A wide range of materials and fibers are available to suit any need. All air between the layers and the power fibers that make up the sail is removed by vacuum and the entire canvas is “baked” into a single whole.

Send request

FatFurl парус, который специально разработал Elvstrøm для современных быстрых круизеров.  Оптимальная форма и максимальная площадь. Площадь парусов Fatfurl больше, чем площадь обычных гротов со сквозными горизонтальными латами. Сквозные вертикальные латы карбоновым верхом обеспечивают максимальную поддержку задней шкаторине независимо от того, полностью ли развернут парус или зарифлен.

Сквозные вертикальные латы также хорошо работают при зарифленном парусе делая парус плоским и эффективным. Короткие промежуточные латы имеют ту же функцию. Прочность и стабильность паруса задает крой EPEX (оптимальное расположение силовых волокон и ламинат). Можно предусмотреть дополнительные симметричные лат карманы для создания оптимального потока воздуха.

 

Виды раскроя

 

Бренд

Поперечный крой

Парус с поперечным кроем (x-cut) состоит из ряда горизонтальных полотен, параллельных друг другу и перпендикулярных передней шкаторине. Это надежный и достаточно дешевый способ изготовления, парус получается доступным и долговечным. Собственно, поперечный крой это родоначальник парусного дизайна и у парусов с таким кроем проверенная репутация.

Паруса с поперечным кроем обычно изготавливаются из тканого полиэфирного полотна с уточными нитями, которые прочнее основных нитей. Полотно ориентировано на направление нагрузки, в результате чего получается очень прочный парус.

Бренд

Поперечный крой

Парус с поперечным кроем (x-cut) состоит из ряда горизонтальных полотен, параллельных друг другу и перпендикулярных передней шкаторине. Это надежный и достаточно дешевый способ изготовления, парус получается доступным и долговечным. Собственно, поперечный крой это родоначальник парусного дизайна и у парусов с таким кроем проверенная репутация.

Паруса с поперечным кроем обычно изготавливаются из тканого полиэфирного полотна с уточными нитями, которые прочнее основных нитей. Полотно ориентировано на направление нагрузки, в результате чего получается очень прочный парус.

Бренд

EPEX

Уникальная и запатентованная мембранная технология EPEX является флагманом Elvstrøm Sails. 100% кастомная конструкция, в которой каждое силовое волокно расположено в соответствии с эпюрой нагрузки. Каждый парус рассчитывается специальной компьютерной программой в соответствии с индивидуальными предпочтениями.  Это обеспечивает абсолютно оптимальное распределение волокон по всему парусу, что даёт исключительную стабильность формы и максимальную отдачу.

Широкий ассортимент материалов и волокон доступен для удовлетворения любых потребностей. Весь воздух между слоями и силовыми волокнами, из которых состоит парус удаляется вакуумом и всё полотно «запекается» в единое целое.

Галерея

Отправить запрос